Our Board

Maryland Philanthropy Network is governed by a board of, and elected by, its members.

The Board is informed and supported by the work of standing committees including:

  • Executive: Responsible for leadership of the Board and overall governance.
  • Governance: Responsible for the ongoing review and recommendations to enhance the quality and future viability of the Board.
  • Management and Finance: Responsible for overall fiscal management and investments as well as administrative policies and practices.
  • Audit: Responsible for overseeing the annual audit process.
  • Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion: Responsible for review and oversight of Maryland Philanthropy Network’s Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Policy, and guidance for Maryland Philanthropy Network programming and activities that further racial equity, diversity, and inclusion in Maryland philanthropy.
  • Learning and Programs: Responsible for guiding and developing learning and engagement opportunities that support and advance an informed, effective philanthropic community.

Board of Directors

David Daniels, Chair

Bainum Family Foundation

Brooke Hisle, Secretary

The Fund for Change and The Zanvyl and Isabelle Krieger Fund

Mari Beth C. Moulton, Treasurer

Wright Family Foundation

Tracey Barbour-Gillett

Abell Foundation

Amy Gross

France-Merrick Foundation

Talib Horne

The Annie E. Casey Foundation

Erica Joseph

Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore

Linda Keely

RAW (Redistribute Agency & Wealth) Trust

Franklin N. McNeil, Jr.

PNC Bank, Greater Maryland Region

Destiny-Simone Ramjohn, Ph.D.


Shanaysha Sauls, Ph.D.

Baltimore Community Foundation

Tanya Jones Terrell

Baltimore Gas and Electric Company