Twleve Maryland Philanthropy Network Members Recognized on The Daily Record's 2023-2024 Power 100 List

Twleve Maryland Philanthropy Network Members Recognized on The Daily Record's 2023-2024 Power 100 List

For the third consecutive year, The Daily Record offers readers a look at the 100 men and women who they believe are shaping our businesses, governments, nonprofits, law firms and other key institutions.

The Power 100 List for 2023-24 spotlights the people who play an outsized role in the culture, lifestyle, civic conversations and economic fortunes of Maryland. The list reflects the deep reservoir of leadership across our state. As our technologies rapidly change, our social challenges mount and our state comes under new competitive pressures, these are the leaders we count on to prepare us for the future. The Daily Record Power 100 was chosen by our editorial leadership team. We reached out to readers and others for input and perspective. Many of the Power 100 are familiar to all of us, but some are known largely within their organizations or communities.

In this list The Daily Record has tried to capture the essence of these leaders and the influence they wield. While there’s a lot of biographical information, we wanted to offer more than the contents of a resume. We sought to explore how these men and women see their accomplishments, who were the mentors who guided them, how they unwind and relax at the end of the day.

Congratulations to all the individuals and organizations they represent honored on the Power 100 list for 2023-2024.

  • Janet Currie - President, Bank of America – Greater Maryland
  • John A. Allen - Regional President, Wells Fargo Maryland-DC
  • Franklyn Baker - President and CEO, United Way of Central Maryland
  • Augie Chiasera - President, M&T Bank Greater Baltimore/Chesapeake region
  • Joe Dominguez - CEO and President,Constellation Energy Corp.
  • Robert C. Embry Jr. - President, Abell Foundation
  • Laura Gamble - Regional President – Greater Maryland, PNC Bank
  • Michael D. Hankin - Partner, President and CEO, Brown Advisory
  • Stu Ingis - Chairman, Venable LLP
  • Carim V. Khouzami - President and CEO, BGE
  • Rachel Garbow Monroe - President and CEO, The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation
  • Brian Pieninck - President and CEO, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Click here to view the entire list and learn more about the honorees.

Source: The Daily Record