Maryland Philanthropy Network President and Members: Recognized as 2018 Influential Marylanders

Maryland Philanthropy Network President and Members: Recognized as 2018 Influential Marylanders

The Daily Record has announced its 2018 Influential Marylanders, honoring 57 recipients who are leaving their mark throughout the state.

“This year’s Influential Marylanders are successful and engaged leaders who constantly work to improve our lives, our state and our future. What they do makes a difference for many of us in Maryland,” said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, publisher of The Daily Record. “They are at the pinnacle of their chosen professions. They are visionary. They are respected. The Daily Record is pleased to honor them.”

The honorees were selected by the editors of The Daily Record for their significant contributions to their respective fields and for their leadership in Maryland in the following areas: civic leadership, communications, education, finance, freestyle, general business, health care, law, philanthropy, real estate and technology. Elected officials are not eligible for this award because they are by nature influential.

In addition, Edward St. John, chairman, St. John Properties, and Dr. David Wilson, president, Morgan State University, were named to the Circle of Influence. Influential Marylanders honorees who have been selected for the third and final time join the Circle of Influence.

The Daily Record launched Influential Marylanders in 2007.

The 2018 Influential Marylanders awards will be presented March 22 at a reception and dinner starting at 5:30 p.m. at The Grand Lodge, 304 International Circle in Cockeysville. Winners will be profiled in a special magazine that will be inserted into the March 23 issue of The Daily Record and will be available online.

Here are the 2018 honorees:

**Indicates Circle of Influence inductee


  • Augie Chiasera, regional president, M&T Bank
  • Michael Hankin, CEO and president, Brown Advisory
  • Sabina Kelly, Baltimore market president, Bank of America
  • Patty Tuttle, regional president, Wells Fargo Bank

Health Care

  • Carmel Roques, CEO, Keswick


  • Kenneth L. Thompson, partner, Venable LLP


  • Celeste Amato, president, Maryland Philanthropy Network
  • Franklyn Baker, CEO, United Way of Central Maryland

Click here for the full list of honorees. 


News type: