Board & Governance
2020-2021 Officers and Directors

Maryland Philanthropy Network is governed by a board of, and elected by, its members.

The Board is informed and supported by the work of standing committees including:

  • Equity, Diversity and Inclusion: Responsible for review and oversight of Maryland Philanthropy Network’s Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Policy, and guidance for Maryland Philanthropy Network programming and activities that further racial equity, diversity and inclusion in Maryland philanthropy.
  • Executive: Responsible for leadership of the Board and overall governance.
  • Leadership Development and Nominating: Responsible for engaging and developing philanthropic leaders within Maryland Philanthropy Network for Board and other leadership roles.
  • Management and Finance: Responsible for overall fiscal management and investments as well as administrative policies and practices.
  • Member Engagement: Responsible for engaging and retaining new and current Maryland Philanthropy Network members.
  • Learning and Programs: Responsible for guiding and developing learning and engagement opportunities that support and advance an informed, effective philanthropic community.
  • Public Policy: Responsible for guiding the policy engagement and actions of Maryland Philanthropy Network with and for its membership.
2020-2021 Officers and Directors


Chair: Carmel Roques, Keswick Multi-Care

Vice Chair: David Daniels, Bainum Family Foundation

Treasurer: Mari Beth Moulton, Wright Family Foundation

Secretary: Brooke Hisle, The Fund for Change and Zanvyl and Isabelle Krieger Fund


Tracey Barbour-Gillett, Abell Foundation

Michael Bigley, Venable Foundation*

David Daniels, Bainum Family Foundation

Amy Gross, France-Merrick Foundation

Brooke Hisle, The Fund for Change and Zanvyl and Isabelle Krieger Fund

Talib Horne, The Annie E. Casey Foundation*

Tara Huffman, Open Society Institute-Baltimore

Erica Joseph, Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore

Linda Keely, Redistribute Agency and Wealth (RAW) Trust*

Kevin McHugh, Helen J. Serini Foundation

Mari Beth Moulton, Wright Family Foundation

Destiny-Simone Ramjohn, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield*

Alma Roberts, Kaiser Permanente*

Carmel Roques, Keswick Multi-Care Center

Shanaysha Sauls, Baltimore Community Foundation

Nikki Highsmith Vernick, Horizon Foundation

*serving their first term